Audit Releases for Thursday, March 28

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, March 28, 2013.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen: Allen County Schools Health Benefit Plan
Ashland: Ashland Public Library
Ashtabula: Ashtabula Democratic Party
Ashtabula Republican Party
Grand Valley Local School District
Clark: Greenon Local School District
Clermont: Clermont Republican Party
Crawford: Galion City School District
Cuyahoga: Maple Heights City School District
Parma City School District
Defiance: Defiance City School District
Franklin: Educational Service Center of Central Ohio
Ohio Office of the Governor
Southwestern City School District
The Charles School at the Ohio Dominican University
WOSU Public Media
Zenith Academy*
Hamilton: Cincinnati Leadership Academy
King Academy
Hancock: Findlay City School District
Hardin: Kenton City School District
Henry: Henry Democratic Party
Napoleon Area City School District
Hocking: Laurel Township
Holmes: West Holmes Local School District
Lake: Lake Democratic Party
Lawrence: Lawrence County Joint Vocational School District
Licking: Licking Heights Local School District
North Folk Local School District
Lorain: Midview Local School District
Lucas: Bennett Venture Academy
Lucas County Correctional Treatment Facility
Northwest Ohio Educational Council Self-Insurance Pool Program
Winterfield Venture Academy
Madison: London Academy
Mahoning: Mahoning County Agricultural Society*
The Mollie Kessler School
Marion: River Valley Local School District
Meigs: Meigs Metropolitan Housing Authority
Montgomery: Dayton Early College Academy
Morrow: Highland Local School District
Perry: Crooksville Exempted Village School District
Portage: Southeast Local School District
Putnam: Putnam Republican Party
Richland: Richland Democratic Party
Scioto: Sciotoville Elementary Academy
Valley Local School District
Washington-Nile Local School District
Summit: Cuyahoga Falls City School District
Trumbull: Weathersfield Local School District
Wayne: Triway Local School District

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,700 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111