Audit Releases for Tuesday, April 16

Monday, April 15, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, April 16, 2013.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Ashland: Hanover Township
Athens: Nelsonville-York City School District
Belmont: Flushing Township
Goshen Township
Butler: Butler County Family and Children First Counsel
City of Monroe
Champaign: Champaign Countywide Public Safety Communications Center
Clinton: Clinton-Massie Local School District
Sabina Public Library
Coshocton: Tiverton Township
Darke: Franklin Monroe Local School District
Defiance: Defiance Township
Four County Solid Waste District
Northwest Ohio Waiver Administration Council
Fairfield: Basil Joint Fire District
Franklin: Arts and College Preparatory Academy
Franklin County Republican Party
Ohio Rehabilitation Services Commission
Fulton: Pettisville Local School District-2011
Pettisville Local School District-2012
Gallia: Gallia County Republican Party
Geauga: Geauga County Democratic Party
Hamilton: East End Community Heritage School
Hancock: Hancock Schools Health Benefit Fund
Lake: Kirtland Public Library
Lawrence: Chesapeake Union Exempted Village School District*
Marion: Marion City Digital Academy
TRECA Digital Academy
Medina: City of Medina
Mercer: Mercer Agricultural Society
Mercer County Democratic Party
Village of Burkettsville
Montgomery: Imagine Woodbury Academy
ISUS Institute of Construction Technology
ISUS Institute of Healthcare
ISUS Institute of Manufacturing
Miami Conservancy District
New Lebanon Local School District

Franklin Township
Union Scioto Local School District

Sandusky: Sandusky County Republican Party
Scioto: Wheelersburg Local School District
Seneca: Seneca County Democratic Party
Stark: Perry Local School District
Trumbull: Trumbull County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Tuscarawas: Tuscarawas County Republican Party
Union: Jerome Township
Warren: Warren County Regional Planning Commission
Williams: Center Township
Village of Stryker
Williams County Democratic Party
Village of Edon

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,700 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111