Audit Releases for Tuesday, April 23

Monday, April 22, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, April 23, 2013.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen: Bath Township
Delphos City School District
Ashland: Montgomery Township
Athens: Hocking Conservancy District
Southeastern Ohio Voluntary Education Cooperative
Belmont: Morristown Park District
Butler: Middletown Preparatory and Fitness Academy-2011
Middletown Preparatory and Fitness Academy-2012
Monroe Local School District
Champaign: Adams Township
Clark: Harmony Township
Clermont: Clermont County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Cuyahoga: Cleveland Academy of Scholarship, Technology, and Leadership Enterprise* (Special Audit)
Norma Self Insurance Pool, Inc.
Darke: Darke Metropolitan Housing Authority
Greenmound Union Cemetery District
Fayette: Perry Township
Union Township
Franklin: Central Ohio Risk Management Association Self-Insurance Pool, Inc.
Ohio Department of Youth Services
Virtual Community School of Ohio
Gallia: Gallia County Democratic Party
Greene: Greene County Republican Party
Hancock: Hasson Joint Union Cemetery
Orange Township
Highland: Concord Township*
Holmes: Holmes County Republican Party
Lawrence: Rock Hill Local School District
Lorain: Clearview Local School District
Lucas: Lucas County Democratic Party
Meigs: Southern Local School District
Montgomery: Dayton City School District
Dayton Leadership Academies-Dayton Liberty Campus
Dayton Leadership Academies-Dayton View Campus
Dayton/Montgomery County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Morrow: Cardington Township
Morrow County Democratic Party*
Muskingum: Adams Township
Muskingum County Library System
Village of Adamsville
Washington Township
Noble: Enoch Township
Paulding: Village of Haviland
Pickaway: Circleville Township
Jackson Township
Putnam: Village of Leipsic
Richland: Village of Butler
Village of Lexington
Ross: Concord Township
Southern Ohio Council of Government
Seneca: Seneca County Republican Party
Shelby: Houston Joint Ambulance District
Village of Kettlersville
Village of Lockington
Summit: Nordonia Hills City School District(Performance Audit)
Union: Jackson Township
Van Wert: Jackson Township
Warren: Community Correctional Center of Butler, Clermont and Warren Counties
Williams: Montpelier Public Library
West Buffalo Joint Township Cemetery
Williams County District Board of Health
Wyandot: Antrim Eden Nevada Joint Cemetery

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,700 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111