Audit Releases for Tuesday, June 3

Monday, June 3, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, June 4, 2013.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Adams: Green Township
Allen: Allen County General Health District
Ashland: Milton Township
Ashtabula: Community Improvement Corporation of Geneva
Auglaize: Auglaize County Regional Planning Commission
Jackson Township
Moulton Township
Brown: Brown County Schools Benefit Consortium-2010
Brown County Schools Benefits Consortium-2011
Byrd Township
Eagle Township
Green Township
Jefferson Township
Village of Saint Martin
Champaign: Mad River Township
Village of Christiansburg
Clermont: Clermont County Park District
Clinton: Union Township
Wilson Township
Coshocton: Jackson Township
Darke: Darke County Agricultural Society
Greenville Public Library
Fairfield: Lancaster Area Community Improvement Corporation
Fayette: Fayette County General Health District
Franklin: Ohio Board of Commissioners on Grievances and Discipline
Ohio Joint Committee on Agency Rule Review
Ohio State Board of Pharmacy
Geauga: Auburn Township
Greene: Village of Jamestown
Hamilton: Hamilton County Democratic Party
Hancock: Hancock Park District
Hardin: Ada-Liberty Joint Ambulance District
Dudley Township
Upper Scioto Drainage and Conservancy District
Hocking: Hocking County Agricultural Society
Holmes: Holmes County Tourism Bureau
Knox Township
Huron: Buckeye Ohio Risk Management Association (BORMA), Inc.-                       Property and Liability Insurance Division
Tri-Community Ambulance District
Licking: Licking County District Board of Health
Logan: Washington Township
Lucas: Ohio Township Association Risk Management Authority
Springfield Township-2010
Springfield Township-2011
Toledo City School District
Village of Holland
Medina: Mound Hill Union Cemetery
Mercer: Midwest Employee Benefit Consortium
Monroe: Monroe County Agricultural Society
Morgan: Morgan County Community Improvement Corporation
Morrow: Selover Public Library
Pickaway: Muhlenberg Township
Pike: Beaver Township
Preble: Twin Township
Richland: Village of Lucas
Ross: Ross County Family and Children Council
Shelby: Salem Township
Stark: Canton-Stark Convention and Visitors Bureau
Summit: Metro Parks Serving Summit County
Tuscarawas: Mineral Sandy Joint Ambulance District
Oxford Township
Perry Township
Van Wert: Midwest Pool Risk Management Agency, Inc.
Warren: Wayne Township
Wayne: Medway Drug Enforcement Agency
Wayne County Agricultural Society
Wayne County Democratic Party
Wyandot: Crawford Township

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,700 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111