Audit Releases for Thursday, June 13

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, June 13, 2013.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen: Spencer Township Park District
Ashland: Village of Mifflin
Athens: Lee Township
Brown: Brown County Agricultural Society
Champaign: Village of Woodstock
Clermont: Clermont County Transportation Improvement District
Cuyahoga: City of Seven Hills
Convention and Visitors Bureau of Greater Cleveland
Cuyahoga Arts and Culture
East Cleveland City School District
North Coast Council
Darke: Village of Palestine
Delaware: Village of Shawnee Hills
Fairfiled: Richland Township
Fayette: Fayette County Agricultural Society
Franklin: Ohio Coalition for Equity and Adequacy of School Funding
Ohio Department of Adjutant General
Ohio Department of Education
Ohio Department of Job and Family Services-Performance Audit
Ohio State Board of Career Colleges and Schools
Greene: Greene County Agricultural Society
Hamilton: Village of North Bend
Henry: Barlow Township
Knox: Harrison Township
Lake: City of Willoughby
City of Willoughby Landfill
Lawrence: City of Ironton
Madison: Fairfield Township
Medina: Granger Township
Mercer: Village of Rockford
Miami: Miami County Family and Children First Council
Morrow: Bennington Township
Noble: Seneca Township
Paulding: Latty Township
Preble: Preble County Health District
Ross: Ross County Republican Party
Summit: Summit County Republican Party
Village of Reminderville*
Tuscarawas: Tuscarawas County Family and Children First Council
Village of Baltic
Warren Township
Washington: Reno Water and Sewer District
Wayne: Salt Creek Township
South Central Fire District

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,700 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111