Audit Releases for Thursday, June 20

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, June 20, 2013.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Adams: Adams County Regional Water District
Brush Creek Township
Meigs Township
Tiffin Township
Ashland: Mifflin Township
Brown: Jackson Township
Clark: Clark County Combined Health District
Fairfield: Amanda Clearcreek Local School District*
Franklin: Ohio Public Employees Deferred Compensation Program
Solid Waste Authority of Central Ohio
Greene: New Jasper Township
Hamilton: Hamilton County Park District
Village of Greenhills
Lucas: Public Entities Pool of Ohio
Toledo-Lucas County Convention and Visitors Bureau, Inc.
Marion: Marion County Family and Children First Council
Montgomery: Hillgrove Union Cemetery
Miami Valley Fire EMS Alliance
Preble: Village of Eldorado
Scioto: Scioto County Regional Water District #1
Summit: Summit County Democratic Party
Trumbull: Warren City School District*
Tuscarawas: Muskingum Watershed Conservancy District-2011
Muskingum Watershed Conservancy District-2012
Newcomerstown Community Improvement Corporation
Warren: Turtlecreek Township
Wayne: Village of Mount Eaton
Wood: Wood County District Board of Health

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,700 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111