Audit Releases for Tuesday, June 25

Monday, June 24, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, June 25, 2013.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Adams: Adams Metropolitan Housing Authority
Allen: Village of Elida
Ashland: Ruggles Township
Ashtabula: Geneva Union Cemetery
Brown: Pike Township
Carroll: Carroll County Democratic Party
Carroll County Republican Party
Champaign: Champaign County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Clermont: Clermont County Financial Condition
Columbiana: Columbiana Public Library
Coshocton: Virginia Township
Cuyahoga: City of University Heights
Village of Chagrin Falls
Defiance: Adams Township
Delaware: City of Powell
Delaware County District Library
Powell Community Improvement Corporation
Erie: Florence Township
Fairfield: Lancaster Port Authority
Village of Stoutsville
Franklin: New Albany Community Improvement Corporation
Fulton: Pettisville Local School District
Greene: Fairways Council of Government
Hamilton: Madeira-Indian Hill Joint Fire District
Village of Mariemont
Hardin: Pleasant Township
Harrison: Archer Township
Bowerston School District Public Library
Puskarich Public Library
Holmes: Western Holmes County Fire District
Huron: Huron County Agricultural Society
Jackson: Madison Township
Lake: Willoughby-Eastlake Public Library
Lawrence: Lawrence County Agricultural Society
Lorain: Brighton Township
Lucas: Bridge Academy of Ohio
Toledo Area Sanitary District
Madison: Mt. Sterling Public Library
Plain City School District Public Library
Range Township
Mahoning: Springfield Township
Marion: Marion Public Health
Medina: City of Brunswick
Medina County Republican Party
Ohio Transit Risk Pool
Monroe: Village of Woodsfield
Montgomery: City of Englewood
Miami Valley Communications Council
Montgomery County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Morgan: Village of Stockport
Noble: Village of Batesville
Village of Summerfield
Ottawa: Ottawa County District Board of Health
Portage Township
Paulding: Village of Antwerp
Pickaway: Madison Township
Village of Williamsport
Pike: Ohio Valley Regional Development Commission
Portage: Altwater Township
Deerfield Township
Putnam: Putnam County Schools Insurance Group
Union Township
Seneca: Seneca County Agricultural Society
Trumbull: Trumbull County Tourism Bureau, Inc.
Union: Liberty Township
Vinton: Vinton County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Williams: Village of Holiday City (2011)
Village of Holiday City (2012)
Wyandot: Mohawk Community Library

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,700 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111