Audit Releases for Thursday, July 25

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, July 25, 2013.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Auglaize: City of Wapakoneta
Crawford: City of Bucyrus
Cuyahoga: Parma Public Housing Agency
Fayette: Jefferson Township
Franklin: Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission
Prairie Township
Holmes: Holmes County General Health District
Jackson: Jefferson Township

Jefferson Metropolitan Housing Authority
Ohio Mid-Eastern Regional Education Service Agency(OMERESA)

Miami: Miami County Landfill
Montgomery: City of Centerville
Muskingum: Muskingum County Mental Health and Recovery Services Board
Pike: Pike Metropolitan Housing Authority
Preble: Somers Township
Summit: Coventry Local School District-Performance
Tuscarawas: City of Dover
Warren: Warren Metropolitan Housing Authority

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,700 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111