Audit Releases for Thursday, August 1

Wednesday, July 31, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, August 1, 2013.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Belmont: Wheeling Township
Butler: Butler County Republican Party
Morgan Township
Carroll: Carroll County Landfill
Lee Township
Clermont: Jackson Township
Cuyahoga: Rocky River Wastewater Treatment Plant
Erie: Northern Ohio Educational Computer Association (NOECA)
Fayette: City of Washington Court House
Franklin: Imagine Integrity Academy
Ohio Office of the Inspector General
Ohio State Barber Board
Geauga: Village of Aquilla
Hamilton: Greater Cincinnati Convention and Visitors Bureau, Inc. and World Choir Games
Hancock: Blanchard River Enhancement Project
City of Findlay
Henry: Patrick Henry School District Library
Highland: Highland County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Huron: Greenwich Township
Jefferson: Village of Winetersville
Lawrence: Fayette Township
Mahoning: Canfield Local School District
Poland Township
Western Reserve Joint Fire District
Marion: Marion County Financial Condition
Montgomery: Miami Valley Risk Management Association
Montgomery County Financial Condition
Montgomery County Landfill
Sinclair Community College Foundation
Morgan: Malta-McConnelsville Joint Recreation Board
Noble: Noble County General Health District
Pike: Pike County General Health District
South Central Ohio Commuter Association(SCOCA)
Village of Waverly
Richland: Jackson Township
Scioto: Alcohol, Drug Addiction and Mental Health Services Board of Adams, Lawrence and Scioto Counties
Summit: Summit County Financial Condition
Washington: City of Belpre
Village of Macksburg
Washington County Agricultural Society
Wayne: City of Orrville

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,800 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111