Audit Releases for Tuesday, August 20

Monday, August 19, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, August 20, 2013.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Ashtabula: Ashtabula County Financial Condition
Ashtabula Metropolitan Housing Authority
Richmond Township
Athens: Athens Metropolitan Housing Authority
Butler: City of Fairfield
City of Middletown
Village of Jacksonburg
Clinton: Clinton County Family and Children First Council
Jefferson Township
Cuyahoga: City of Bedford
City of Parma Heights
City of Rocky River Refuse Transfer Station
City of Westlake Landfill
Cleveland Public Library
Cuyahoga Heights Community Improvement Corporation
Sourcing Office
Delaware: Troy Township
Franklin: Bexley Public Library
Brown Township
County Employees Benefit Consortium of Ohio, Inc.
Jefferson Water and Sewer District
Gallia: Gallia Metropolitan Housing Authority
Hamilton: City of Wyoming
Hancock: Delaware Township
Hancock County District Board of Health
Henry: Damascus Township
Marion Township
Highland: Village of Lynchburg
Logan: Logan County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Madison: Darby Township
Madison County Family and Children First Council
Mahoning: Youngstown City School District
Marion: Tri-Rivers Educational Computer Association(TRECA)
Medina: City of Medina
Mercer: Mercer County Joint Township Community Hospital
Miami: Village of Covington
Montgomery: Mound Development Corporation
Morgan: Morgan-Meigsville Rural Water District
Morrow: Big Walnut Joint Fire District
Ottawa: Ottawa Family and Children First Council
Portage: Kent Free Library
Portage County Combined General Health District
Preble: Isreal Township
Richland: Mansfield-Ontario-Richland County Board of Health
Ross: City of Chillicothe
Sandusky: Sandusky County Park District-2011
Sandusky County Park District-2012
Seneca: Bloom Township
Trumbull: Liberty Local School District
Southington Local School District
Warren: Village of Pleasant Plain
Washington Township
Wayne: City of Wooster
Wood: Wood County Landfill

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,800 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111