Audit Releases for Tuesday, August 27

Monday, August 26, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, August 27, 2013.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Ashtabula: Conneaut Port Authority-2011
Conneaut Port Authority-2012
Athens: City of Nelsonville
Rome Township
Southeastern Ohio Voluntary Education Cooperative (SEOVEC)
Auglaize: Village of Minster
Belmont: Village of Morristown
Clermont: Clermont County Public Library
Cuyahoga: Chagrin Valley Dispatch Council
City of Broadview Heights
Fairfield: Fairfield County General Health District
Franklin: City of Westerville
Westerville Industry and Commerce Corporation
Fulton: CANWO
City of Wauseon
Royalton Township
Hamilton: Hamilton County Agricultural Society
Hancock: Cass Township
Huron: City of Bellevue
City of Norwalk
Huron County Financial Condition
Lake: Lake Geauga Computer Association (LGCA)
Licking: Licking County Financial Condition
Logan: Logan County Libraries
Lorain: City of Sheffield Lake
Madison: Madison County-London City General Health District
Pleasant Township
Union Township
Marion: Prospect Township
Richland Township
Miami: City of Tipp City
Muskingum: Monroe Township
Zanesville-Muskingum County General Health District
Pickaway: Darby Township
Portage: City of Streetsboro
Preble: City of Eaton
Ross: Ross County Financial Condition
Seneca: AVR Fire District
Stark: Sandy Township
Summit: City of Fairlawn
City of Norton
Trumbull: Trumbull County Educational Service Center
Tuscarawas: Tuscarawas County Financial Condition
Williams: Williams Agricultural Society
Williams County Financial Condition
Wyandot: Village of Kirby

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,800 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111