Audit Releases for Tuesday, September 17

Monday, September 16, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, September 17, 2013. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Ashland: Polk-Jackson-Perry Fire District
Ashtabula: Northeast Ohio Regional Airport Authority
Coshocton: City of Coshocton
Cuyahoga: City of Rocky River
City of Shaker Heights
Franklin: Ohio Commission on Minority Health
Hardin: Hardin County Financial Condition*
Harrison: Village of Harrisville
Knox: Jackson Township
Lucas: Lucas County Republican Party
Morrow: Cardington Community Improvement Corporation
Paulding: Emerald Township
Pike: Pike County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Portage: City of Aurora
Preble: Village of Gratis
Putnam: Van Buren Township
Seneca: Venice Township
Warren: Greater Warren County Drug Task Force

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,800 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111