Audit Releases for Tuesday, October 8

Monday, October 7, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, October 8, 2013. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Adams: Adams County Family and Children First Council
Adams County Financial Condition
Allen: Village of Spencerville
Ashland: Community Improvement Corporation of Ashland
Athens: York Township
Belmont: Village of Powhaton Point
Clark: City of Springfield
Clermont: Stonelick Township
Coshocton: Linton Township
Cuyahoga: City of Mayfield Heights
City of Parma
Cuyahoga County Land Reutilization Corporation
Cuyahoga County Family and Children First Council
Cuyahoga Metropolitan Housing Authority
Cuyahoga County Republican Party
Village of Woodmere
Darke: Village of Wayne Lakes
Delaware: Ashley Union Cemetery
Fairfield: Pickerington Community School
Fayette: Fayette County Financial Condition
Franklin: City of Groveport
Jackson Township
Perry Township
Fulton: Delta Public Library
Hamilton: Hamilton County General Health District
Hancock: Hancock Metropolitan Housing Authority
Village of Benton Ridge
Henry: Liberty Township
Highland: Southern Ohio Agricultural and Community Development Foundation
Holmes: Holmes County Agricultural Society
Knox: Centerburg Joint Recreation District
Lake: Madison Township
Village of Kirtland Hills
Willoughby-Eastlake City School District (Performance Audit)
Licking: Licking Area Computer Association (LACA)
Lorain: Lorain County Land Reutilization Corporation
Lucas: City of Waterville
Metropolitan Park District of the Toledo Area

Swanton Township
Medina: Brunswick Hills Township
Montgomery: City of Trotwood
Ottawa: Clearwater Council of Government
Ottawa County Financial Condition
Perry: Bearfield Township
Portage: Shalersville Township
Preble: Village of Camden
Putnam: Village of Leipsic
Seneca: Seneca County Financial Condition
Stark: City of Massillon (Fiscal Emergency Declaration)
Summit: City of Twinsburg
Tuscarawas: Auburn Township
Union: Taylor Township
Warren: Warren County Financial Condition
Wyandot: Jackson Township
Richland Township
Salem Township
Tymochtee Township
Village of Nevada

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,800 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111