Audit Releases for Tuesday, November 26

Monday, November 25, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, November 26, 2013. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Adams: Manchester Township
Allen: Lima-Allen County Regional Planning Commission
Clermont: Franklin Township
Clinton: Village of Midland
Coshocton: Village of Conesville
Crawford: Crawford Metropolitan Housing Authority
Cuyahoga: Chagrin/Southeast Council of Governments*
City of Pepper Pike-2011
City of Pepper Pike-2012
New Day Academy Boarding and Day School
Village of Valley View
Delaware: Radnor Township
Erie: City of Vermillion
Townsend Community School
Fairfield: Village of Lithopolis
Fayette: Jasper Township*
Village of Blomingburg
Franklin: State Board of Deposit
State of Ohio General Obligation Bonds
Greene: Village of Cedarville
Village of Cedarville Landfill
Hamilton: Sharon Rivera
University of Cincinnati
The University of Cincinnati Foundation
Jefferson: Village of Richmond
Village of Tiltonsville
Knox: East Knox Local School District
Madison: Paint Township
Village of Mount Sterling
Mahoning: Castlo Community Improvement Corporation
Struthers City School District
Mercer: General Health Board
Montgomery: City of Riverside
Miami Township-2011
Miami Township-2012*
Morrow: Cardington-Lincoln Joint Recreation District
Ottawa: Erie Township
Putnam: Miller City-New Cleveland Local School District
Sandusky: Sandusky Township
Village of Helena
Shelby: Franklin Township
Stark: Project Rebuild Community High School
Washington: City of Marietta
Wayne: Rittman Academy
Wood: Village of Custar
Wyandot: Village of Sycamore

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111