Audit Releases for Tuesday, December 10

Monday, December 9, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, December 10, 2013. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Ashtabula: Ashtabula Family and Children First Council
City of Conneaut
Brown: Brown County Schools Benefits Consortium
Columbiana: East Palestine Memorial Public Library
Darke: Versailles Exempted Village School District
Erie: Huron-Erie School Employee Insurance Association
Franklin: Groveport Madison Cruiser Academy
Schools of Ohio Risk Sharing Authority
Upper Arlington City School District
Fulton: Pike-Delta-York Local School District
Hancock: Village of McComb
Hocking: Good Hope Township
Huron: Northern Ohio Rural Water
Jefferson: Jefferson County Financial Condition
Lake: Health Care Benefits Program of Lake County Schools Council
Lucas: Providence Township
Medina: Highland Local School District
Muskingum: Newton Township
Zamesville-Muskingum County Port Authority
Ottawa: Benton-Carroll-Salem Local School District
Danbury Local School District
Pickaway: Pickaway County Educational Service Center
Pickaway County Public Employee Benefits Program
Portage: Maplewood Career Center
Ross: School Employees Insurance Consortium
Shelby: Botkins Local School District
Stark: Lake Local School District
Summit: City of New Franklin
Trumbull: Trumbull Career and Technical Center
Tuscarawas: Tuscarawas County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Wayne: Tri-County Educational Service Center
Williams: Bryan City School District*
Wood: Elmwood Local School District

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111