Audit Releases for Thursday, December 12

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, December 12, 2013. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Franklin: Twin Valley Behavioral Healthcare:Twin Valley Community Support Network
Jackson: Oak Hill Union Local School District
Madison: Somerford Township
Mahoning: Village of Beloit
Perry: Village of New Lexington
Summit: Metropolitan Regional Service Council
Six District Educational Compact-2012
Six District Educational Compact-2013
Trumbull: Bristol Local School District
Warren: Springboro Community City School District
Wayne: Village of Marshallville

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111