Audit Releases for Thursday, December 26

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursdayy, December 26, 2013. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Auglaize: Village of Buckland
Brown: Huntington Township*
Clark: Clark State Community College Foundation
Village of Enon
Clermont: Clermont County Insurance Consortium
Hamilton: Cincinnati State Technical and Community College Foundation
Hardin: Village of Mount Victory
Huron: Norwalk City School District
South Central Local School District
Lake: Painesville City Local School District
Mahoning: Austintown Local School District
Monroe: Village of Lewisville
Morrow: Village of Edison
Pickaway: Pickaway County*
Portage: Crestwood Local School District
Kent State University Foundation, Inc.
Preble: Preble Metropolitan Housing Authority
Seneca: Scipio Township
Shelby: Anna Local School District
Stark: Jackson Local School District
Tusscarawas: East Central Ohio Educational Service Center
Washington: Salem Township
Wood: Bowling Green State University

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111