Audit Releases for Thursday, January 16

Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, January 16, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen: Bluffton Exempted Village School District
James A. Rhodes State College
Ashland: Loudonville-Perrysville Exempted Village School District
Ashtabula: Kingsville Public Library
Belmont: Belmont College
Cuyahoga: Cleveland State University*
Franklin: Columbus State Community College
Columbus State Community College Development Foundation
The Ohio State University Department of Athletics
Geauga: West Geauga Local School District
Jefferson: Eastern Gateway Community College
Licking: Central Ohio Technical College
Newark City School District
Newark Digital Academy
Par Excellence Academy
Lorain: Oberlin City School District
Summit: Village of Northfield
Trumbull: Trumbull County Family and Children First Council

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111