Audit Releases for Thursday, January 30

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, January 23, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen: Allen Metropolitan Housing Authority
Athens: WOUB Center for Public Media
Auglaize: Auglaize County Board of Developmental Disabilities
St. Mary City School District
Clermont: Village of New Richmond
Cuyahoga: Rocky River City School District
Fairfield: Lancaster City School District
Fayette: Miami Trace Local School District
Washington Court House City School District
Greene: Wright State Applied Research Corporation
Licking: Granville Exempted Village School District
Marion: City of Marion Landfill Assurance
Meigs: Meigs County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Monroe: Monroe Metropolitan Housing Authority
Montgomery: Mad River Local School District
Morgan: Morgan Metropolitan Housing Authority
Muskingum: Harrison Township*
Portage: Kent State University WKSU Radio Station
Summit: Nordonia Hills City School District
Summit Regional Health Care Consortium
Warren: Warren County Career Center

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111