Audit Releases for Tuesday, February 4

Monday, February 3, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, February, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Ashland: Ashland County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Hillsdale Local School District
Ashtabula: Jefferson Township
Tracey M. Beckwith, R.N.
Auglaize: Village of New Bremen
Wapakoneta City School District
Brown: Brown County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Butler: Fairfield City School District
Clinton: Clinton County
Columbiana: Columbiana Metropolitan Housing Authority
Cuyahoga: Bedford City School District
Garfield Heights City School District
Northcoast Behavioral Healthcare: Cuyahoga County Community Support Network
Defiance: Northeastern Local School District
Delaware: Big Walnut Local School District
Erie: Erie Metropolitan Housing Authority
Franklin: Ohio Historical Society and Affiliate
Ohio Petroleum Underground Storage Tank Release Compensation Board
Ohio Senate
Whitehall City School District
Greene: Bellbrook-Sugarcreek Local School District
Wright State University
Hamilton: Cincinnati College Preparatory East
Oak Hills Local School District
St. Bernard-Elmwood Place City School District
Sycamore Community School District
Henry: Holgate Local School District-2012
Holgate Local School District-2013
Huron: Huron County General Health District
Lake: Lake County Educational Service Center
Northcoast Behavioral Healthcare: Lake County Community Support Network
Wickliffe City School District
Licking: Licking Park District
Lorain: Keystone Local School District
Lorain Metropolitan Housing Authority
Mahoning: Northcoast Behavioral Healthcare: Mahoning County Community Support Network
Marion: Grand Township
Miami: Keystone Local School District
Milton-Union Exempted Village School District
Muskingum: Appalachian Behavioral Healthcare: Country Garden Manor Community Support Network
Appalachian Behavioral Healthcare: Liberty Manor Community Support Network
Appalachian Behavioral Healthcare: Muskingum County Support Mental Health Services--Community Support Network
Sandusky: City of Fremont
Seneca: Bettsville Local School District(Financial Forecast)
Fostoria City School District
Stark: Alliance City School District
Stark Metropolitan Housing Authority
Wyandot: Wyandot County Family and Children First Council

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111