Audit Releases for Tuesday, February 11

Monday, February 10, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, February 11, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Brown: Southern Hills Joint Vocational School District
Cuyahoga: Broadway Academy
Cuyahoga County Financial Condition
Dow Leadership Institute
Euclid City School District
Hope Academy Chapleside Campus
Hope Academy Cuyahoga County Campus
Hope Academy Lincoln Park Campus
Hope Academy Northcoast Campus
Pearl Academy
Westlake City School District
Woodland Academy
Erie: Perkins Local School District(Performance Audit)
Vermilion Local School District
Fairfield: Fairfield Union Local School District
Franklin: Academy of Columbus
Gahanna Community School
Grat Western Academy
Groveport Community School
Harrisburg Pike Community School
New Albany Plain Local School DistrictPerformance Academy of Eastland
School Employees Retirement System of Ohio
Sullivant Avenue Community School
Treasurer of State of Ohio
Greene: Greene County Vocational School District
Miami Valley Educational Computer Association
Guernsey: Ohio Mid-Eastern Governments Association
Hamilton: Riverside Community School, Inc.
Hancock: Arlington Local School District-2012
Arlington Local School District-2013

Vanlue Local School District-2012
Vanlue Local School District-2013
Huron: Western Reserve Local School District
Licking: Career and Technology Education Center
Logan: Riverside Local School District
Lorain: Lorain County Joint Vocational School District
Lucas: Alternative Education Academy
Toledo City School District
Toledo Metropolitan Area Council of Governments
Mahoning: Southside Academy
Marion: Tri-Rivers Joint Vocational School District
Meigs: Eastern Local School District
Mercer: Marion Local School District
Montgomery: Dayton Metropolitan Housing Authority
Morgan: Morgan Local School District
Ottawa: Erie-Ottawa Regional Airport
Paulding: Antwerp Local School District
Portage: Kent State University
Richland: Interactive Media and Construction, Inc.
Mansfield Elective Academy
Mansfield Enhancement Academy
Scioto: Portsmouth Metropolitan Housing Authority
Stark: Garfield Academy
Minerva Local School District
Summit: Copley-Fairlawn City School District
Hope Academy Brown Street Campus
Summit County Educational Service Center
Trumbull: Educational Development Center of Trumbull County, Inc.
Trumbull Metropolitan Housing Authority
Tuscarawas: Garaway Local School District
Warren: Carlisle Local School District
Wood: Wood County Educational Service Center

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111