Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Audit Releases for Tuesday, February 25

Monday, February 24, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, February 25, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Ashtabula: Grand Valley Local School District
Athens: Tri-County Career Center
Champaign: Triad Local School District
Cuyahoga: Bella Academy of Excellence
Greater Heights Academy-2006*
Greater Heights Academy-2007*
Greater Heights Academy-2008*
Greater Heights Academy-2009*
Northeast Ohio Areawide Coordinating Agency
Strongsville City School District
Darke: Darke County Educational Service Center
Delaware: Delaware County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Fairfield: South Central Ohio Insurance Consortium
Franklin: Hamilton Alternative Academy
Fulton: Archbold Area Local School District
Gallia: Village of Cheshire
Guernsey: Cambridge City School District
Hamilton: Cincinnati College Preparatory Academy*
Winton Woods City School District
Holmes: Prairie Township
Huron: Huron County Family and Children First Council
Licking: Northridge Local School District
Lucas: Eagle Academy
Northpointe Academy
Springfield Local School District
Marion: Pleasant Local School District
Morrow: Morrow County District Board of Health
Muskingum: Muskingum Valley Educational Service Center
Perry: Northern Local School District
Portage: Ravenna City School District
Richland: Clear Fork Valley Local School District
Ross: Huntington Local School District
Seneca: North Central Academy
North Central Ohio Edcuational Service Center
Stark: VOCA of Ohio-Kaylynn Street Home
Trumbull: Hubbard Exempted Village School District
Lakeview Local School District

Village of Newton Falls
Tuscarawas: Buckeye Joint Vocational School District
Van Wert: Van Wert City School District
Wayne: Green Local School District
Williams: Edgerton Local School District
Montpelier Exempted Village School District
North Central Local School District
Wood: Penta Career Center

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111