Audit Releases for Thursday, March 6

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, March 6, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Adams: Adams County/Ohio Valley Local School District
Athens: Albany Independent Agricultural Society
Champaign: Mechanicsburg Exempted Village School District
Columbiana: Village of Summitville*
Cuyahoga: Cleveland Academy of Scholarship, Technology and Leadership Enterprise
Polaris Career Center
Solon City School District
Erie: Kelley's Island Local School District-2012
Kelley's Island Local School District-2013
Franklin: Gahanna Community Improvement Corporation
Greene: Beavercreek City School District
Lorain: Columbia Local School District
Meigs: Village of Rutland*
Pike: Western Local School District
Preble: Sabrina Gilbert, RN
Richland: Mansfield City School District (Financial Forecast)
Ross: Area 20/21 Workforce Investment Board
Sandusky: Woodmore Local School District
Stark: Marlington Local School District
Wayne: Beacon Hill Community School
Norwayne Local School District
Wood: Rossford Exempted Village School District

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111