Audit Releases for Thursday, March 13

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, March 13, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Ashtabula: Ashtabula Area City School District
Jefferson Area Local School District
Athens: Athens City School District
Brown: Fayetteville Perry Local School District
Ripley Union Lewis Huntington Local School District
Butler: Village of Seven Mile
Clark: Northwestern Local School District
Springfield Academy of Excellence
Clinton: Clinton County Agricultural Society
Crawford: Crestline Exempted Village School District
Cuyahoga: Independence Local School District-2012
Independence Local School District-2013
Virtual Schoolhouse-2011
Virtual Schoolhouse-2012
Franklin: Campus Partners for COmmunity Urban Redevelopment
International Academy of Ohio DBA International Academy of Columbus
Ohio Office of Budget and Management
Ohio Rehabilitation Services Commission
The Ohio State University
Westside Academy
Fulton: Pettisville Local School District
Greene: Fairborn City School District
Hamilton: Accelerated Achievement Academy of East Cincinnati*
Accelerated Achievement Academy of North Cincinnati
Cincinnati Leadership Academy
Hardin: Kenton City School District
Holmes: Richland Township
Jackson: Jackson City School District
Lawrence: South Point Local School District
Lorain: Village of Rochester
Lucas: Madison Avenue School of Arts
Mahoning: Boardman Township
Village of Craig Beach
Medina: Medina City School District*
Miami: Behtel Local School District-2012
Bethel Local School District-2013
Miami East Local School District
Piqua Public Library
Montgomery: Montgomery County Educational Service Center
Northmont City School District
Muskingum: Tri-Valley Local School District
Paulding: Paulding Exempted Village School District
Perry: Southern Local School District
Stark: Louisville City School District*
Stark Portage Area Computer Consortium
Summit: Romig Road Community School
Trumbull: Liberty Local School District (Financial Forecast

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111