Audit Releases for Tuesday, March 18

Monday, March 17, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, March 18, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen: Quest Academy Community School
Ashtabula: Conneaut Area City School District
Morgan Township
Belmont: Pease-Colerain Township Fire District
Columbiana: Leetonia Exempted Village School District
Crawford: Colonel Crawford Local School District
Cuyahoga: Promise Academy
Delaware: Village of Galena
Erie: Townsend Community School
Franklin: Focus Learning Academy North High School
Focus Learning Academy of Northern Columbus
Focus Learning Academy of Southwestern Columbus
Gallia: Gallia-Vinton Educational Service Center
Gallipolis City School District
Greene: Beavercreek Township Park District
Fairways Council of Governments
Greene County Regional Airport Authority
Hamilton: Hamilton County Financial Condition
Harrison: Conotton Valley Union Local School District-Performance Audit
Henry: Liberty Center Local School District
Huron: Bellevue Area Tourism and Visitors Bureau
Lawrence: Rock Hill Local School District
Mahoning: Mahoning and Columbiana Training Association
Miami: Troy City School District
Montgomery: Imagine Woodbury Academy
West Carrollton Secondary Academy
Pickaway: Pickaway Township
Preble: Preble County Park District
Sandusky: Vanguard-Sentinel Career and Technology Centers
Scioto: Portsmouth City School District
Stark: Massillon City School District
Sandy Valley Local School District
Tuslaw Local School District
Trumbull: Girard City School District
Vinton: Vinton County Local School District
Washington: Washington County Family and Children First Council

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111