Audit Releases for Tuesday, April 22

Monday, April 21, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, April 22, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen: Allen County Agricultural Society
Belmont: Belmont County Board of Developmental Disabilities
City of St. Clarisville
Champgaing: East Fork of Buck Creek Conservancy District
Urbana Township
Clermont: Clermont Metropolitan Housing Authority
Columbiana: Salem City School District
Cuyahoga: Bainbridge Township-City of Solon Joint Economic Development District
City of Richmond Heights*
Suburban Health Consortium
Defiance: Maumee Valley Planning Organization
Delaware: Delaware County Regional Planning Commission
Troy Township
Erie: Huron City School District
Franklin: Bajim Village Academy
Central Ohio Risk Management Association Self-Insurance Pool, Inc. (CORMA)
Educational Academy at Linden
Ohio Department of Job and family Services
Ohio Department of Taxation
Ohio Development Services Agency
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Ohio Water Development Authority
Fulton: Fulton County Regional Planning Commission
Gallia: Gallia-Jackson-Meigs Board of Alcohol, Drug Addiction and Mental Health Services
Raccoon Township
Hamilton: Village of Fairfax
Hancock: Blanchard Township
Jackson Township
Hocking: Green Township
Huron: Village of Greenwich
Jackson: Liberty Township
Lake: Kirtland Local School District-2012
Kirtland Local School District-2013
Logan: City of Bellefontaine (Performance Audit)
Logan County Educational Service Center
Lorain: Guadalupe Home Intermediate Care Facility
Lucas: Maritime Academy of Toledo
Mahoning: Lebanon Township>br />Youngstown Central Area Community Improvement Corporation
Miami: Bradford Exempted Village School District
Montgomery: City of Kettering
Emerson Academy of Dayton
North Dayton School of Discovery
Pathway School of Discovery
Ottawa: Village of Clay Center
Pike: South Central Ohio Computer Association
Ross: Paint Township
Van Wert: Midwest Pool Risk Management Agency, Inc.
Williams: Village of Blakeslee
Wood: Village of Hoytville
Wood County District Public Library

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111