Audit Releases for Tuesday, May 13

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, May 13, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Ashtabula: Andover Union Cemetery
Henderson Memorial Library Association
Oakdale Joint Union cemetery District
Trumbull Township
Athens: Village of Trimble--Fiscal Emergency Declaration
Belmont: Belmont County Republican Party
Carroll: Village of Sherrodsville
Champaign: JSP Fire District
Clermont: Goshen Township*
Columbiana: Columbiana County Democratic Party
Leetonia Community Public Library
Crawford: Crawford County Republican Party
Cuyahoga: Imagine Cleveland Academy
Richmond Heights Local School District
Fairfield: Berne Union Local School District
Franklin: Columbus Baseball Team, Inc.
Franklin Park Conservatory Joint Recreation District>/em>

South-Western City School District*
Urbancrest Community Improvement Corporation
Greene: Village of Spring Valley
Hamilton: C.G.G. Inc. DBA C.G.G. Ambulette
Mariemont City School District
Hardin: Ridgemont Public Library
Lawrence: Lawrence County Joint Vocational School District
Licking: Licking County Republican Party
Logan: LUC Regional Planning Commission
Lorain: Amherst Public Library
Avon Lake Public Library
Oberlin Public Library
Lucas: Imagine Hill Avenue Environmental Academy
Northwest Ohio Educational Council Self-Insurance Pool Program
Madison: Madison County Democratic Party
Mahoning: Mahoning Unlimited Classroom
Marion: Marion County Republican Party
Montgomery: Jennifer A. Jones, RN DBA Jennifer A. Jones, Inc.
Morgan: Morgan County District Board of Health
Morrow: Morrow County Democratic Party
Morrow County Republican Party
Pickaway: Scioto Township
Washington Township
Pike: Pebble Township
Seal Township
Sunfish Township
Putnam: Perry Township
Richland: Crestview Local School District
Ross: Deerfield Township
Green Township
Liberty Township
Village of Bainbridge
Scioto: Sciotoville Community School
Sciotoville Elementary Academy
Stark: Imagine Schools on Superior
Lawrence Township
Summit: Akron-Canton Regional Airport Authority
Imagine Akron Academy
Manchester Local School District
Tuscarawas: Alcohol, Drug and Mental Health Services Board of Tuscarawas and Carroll Counties
Village of Midvale
Union: Allen Township
Washington: Washington County Republican Party
Wayne: Wayne County Republican Party

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111