Audit Releases for Thursday, May 22

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, May 22, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Belmont: Belmont County District Board of Health
Cuyahoga: Olmsted Falls City School District
The MetroHealth Foundation, Inc.
Erie: Erie County Democratic Party
Erie County Republican Party
Franklin: FCI Academy
Hardin: Hardin Northern Public Library
Taylor Creek Township
Lucas: Kids Unlimited Academy
Ohio Township Association Risk Management Authority
Madison: Jefferson Township
Marion: TRECA Digital Academy
Tri-Rivers Educational Computer Association (TRECA)
Montgomery: Miami Valley Fire/EMS Alliance
Pickaway: Earnhart Hill Regional Water and Sewer District
Portage: Portage County Regional Airport Authority
Preble: Brown Memorial Library
Richland: Jefferson Township
Stark: Canton Stark County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Trumbull: Mahoning Valley Sanitary District
Trumbull County Agricultural Society
Union: Memorial Hospital of Union County and Affiliates

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111