Audit Releases for Tuesday, May 27

Friday, May 23, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, May 27, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen: American Township
Ashland: Ashland City School District*
Champaign: Salem Township
Columbiana: Salem Township
Crawford: Crawford County Democratic Party
Cuyahoga: Cleveland Citywide Development Corporation
Lake Erie Preparatory School
University of Cleveland Preparatory School*
Warrensville Heights City School District
Defiance: Brunersburg Water District
Delaware: City of Powell
Delaware County Republican Party
Powell Community Improvement Corporation
Franklin: City of Columbus
Ohio Elections Commission
Ohio Republican Party
Ohio School for the Deaf
Ohio State School for the Blind
The Graham School
The River South Authority
Gallia: Gallia County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Geauga: Thompson Township
Hancock: Hancock County Republican Party
Hardin: Hale Township
Henry: Henry County Democratic Party
Henry County Republican Party
Holmes: Holmes County Democratic Party
Huron: Huron County Democratic Party
Huron County Republican Party
Lake: Lake County Democratic Party
Licking: Licking Heights Local School District
Perry Township
Lucas: Nexus Academy of Toledo
Madison: Madison County Republican Party
Oak Run Township
Marion: Marion County Democratic Party
Montgomery: Brookville Local School District
Muskingum: Blue Rock Township
Noble: Southeastern Ohio Joint Solid Waste District
Ottawa: Ottawa County Democratic Party
Ottawa County Republican Party
Portage: Village of Windham
Ross: Ross County Health District
Seneca: Attica-Venice Township Joint Cemetery
Tuscarawas: Tuscawaras County Republican Party
Union: Union County Democratic Party
Van Wert: City of Van Wert
Wayne: Village of Doylestown
Wood: Grand Rapids Township
Wood County Port Authority

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111