Audit Releases for Thursday, June 5

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, June 5, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen: Sugar Creek Township
Ashtabula: Andover Public Library
Champaign: St. Paris Public Library
Delaware: Delaware Metropolitan Housing Authority
Franklin: Ohio Department of Insurance
Ohio Department of Taxation
Greene: Cedar Cliff Local School District-2012
Cedar Cliff Local School District-2013
Harrison: Village of Hopedale
Knox: Knox County Educational Service Center
Mahoning: City of Youngstown
Montgomery: Area 7 Workforce Investment Board
Noble: Noble County Community Improvement Corporation
Scioto: Alcohol, Drug Addiction, and Mental Health Services Board of Adams, Lawrence and Scioto Counties

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111