Audit Releases for Thursday, June 12

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, June 11, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen: Delphos Public Library
Ashland: Mohican Township
Auglaize: Auglaize County General Health District
Carroll: Washington Township
Clermont: Clermont County Community Improvement Corporation
Columbiana: City of East Liverpool Community Improvement Corporation
Cuyahoga: Believe to Achieve-Cleveland
City of Seven Hills
East Cleveland Public Library
Porter Public Library
Village of Gates Mills
Virtual Schoolhouse
Darke: Butler Township
Erie: Library Association of Sandusky
Franklin: Central Ohio Health Care Consortium
Ohio Public Employees Deferred Compensation Program
Ohio State Dental Board
Geauga: Geauga Public Library
Russell Township Park Commission
Greene: Bellbrook-Sugarcreek Park District
Guernsey: Guernsey County Democratic Party
Hamilton: PACE High School
Southwestern Ohio Council of Government
Hancock: Blanchard Valley Port Authority
Washington Township
Hardin: Ada Public Library
Hardin County Airport Authority
Licking: Granville Township
Lorain: Jointly Administered Trust Fund for the Benefit of Lorain City School District Employees
Rochester Township
Montgomery: German Township
Morgan: Marion Township
Muskingum: Muskingum County Transportation Improvement District
Pickaway: Berger Health System
Portage: Nelson Township
Sandusky: Ottawa-Sandusky-Seneca Joint Solid Waste Management District
Village of Woodville
Stark: Believe to Achieve-Canton
Trumbull: Trumbull Educational Service Center
Wood: Rossford Transportation Improvement District

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111