Audit Releases for Tuesday, June 17

Monday, June 16, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, June 17, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Adams: Village of Rome
Belmont: Shadyside Park District
Butler: City of Oxford
Monroe Local School District
Cuyahoga: Cleveland College Preparatory School
Northeast Ohio College Preparatory School
Erie: Public Entity Risk Consortium
Fairfield: Transportation Improvement District
Franklin: Arts and College Preparatory Academy
New Albany Community Improvement Corporation
Ohio Secretary of State
Ohio State Racing Commission
Geauga: Geauga County Tourism Council
Ledgemont Local School District (Performance Audit)
Thompson Township Park District
West Geauga Community Joint Recreation District
Guernsey: Gwendolyn M. Robinson, RN
Hamilton: Harrison Township-2012
Harrison Township-2013
Harrison: Moorefield Township
Huron: Huron County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Monroeville Public Library
Jackson: Jackson City Public Library
Sylvester Memorial Wellston Public Library
Jefferson: Buckeye Local School District*
Village of Mount Pleasant
Knox: Middlebury Township
Lake: City of Mentor-On-The-Lake
Lake County Visitors Bureau
Perry Joint Fire District
Licking: Licking County Democratic Party
Lorain: Wellington Community Fire District
Mahoning: Gateways to Better Living #1 Intermediate Care Facility
Mahoning County Agricultural Society
Medina: Ella M. Everhard Public Library
Medina County District Library
Mercer: Coldwater Public Library
Miami: Bethel Township
Miami County Public Health District
Morgan: Kate Love Simpson Library
Meigsville Township
Muskingum: Zanesville-Muskingum County General Health District
Paulding: Village of Latty
Perry: Village of Rendville
Sandusky: Sandusky County District Board of Health
Summit: Summit County Agricultural Society
Trumbull: Southington Water District
Western Reserve Port Authority
Vinton: Vinton County Republican Party
Wood: Perrysburg Township
Rossford Exempted Village School district (Performance Audit)

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111