Audit Releases for Tuesday, June 24

Monday, June 23, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, June 24, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Adams: Adams County Democratic Party
Adams County Republican Party
Winchester Union Cemetery
Ashtabula: Harbor Topky Memorial Library
Windsor Township
Athens: Athens County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Brown: Brown County Republican Party
Butler: Butler County Democratic Party
Butler County Republican Party
Fairfield Township
Clark: Community Improvement Corporation of Springfield
New Carlisle Public Library
Clermont: Clermont County Democratic Party
Clermont County Family and Children First Council-2012
Clermont County Family and Children First Council-2013
Clermont County Republican Party
Columbiana: Madison Township
Wellsville Local School District
Cuyahoga: City of Lyndhurst
Parma Public Housing Agency

Village of Newburgh Heights
Village of Walton Hills
Defiance: Defiance County Regional Airport Authority
Defiance Development and Visitors Bureau
Noble Township-City of Defiance Joint Economic Development District
Northwest Ohio Waiver Administration Council
Erie: Erie County Agricultural Society
Fairfield: City of Pickerington
Fairfield County Republican Party
Lancaster Port Authority
Fayette: Fayette County Democratic Party
Fayette County Republican Party
Franklin: Alcohol, Drug and Mental Health Board of Franklin County
Central Ohio Transit Authority
City of Reynoldsburg

Franklin County Municipal Court
Groveport Community Improvement Corporation
Solid Waste Authority of Central Ohio
Greene: Village of Bowersville
Guernsey: Village of Byesville*
Hamilton: City of Deer Park
City of the Village of Indian Hill

Hamilton County Democratic Party
Hamilton County Republican Party
Impact Academy of Cincinnati
Harrison: Athens Township
Henry: Community Improvement Corporation of Henry County
Highland: Barnes Joint Township Cemetery
HIghland County North Joint Fire and Ambulance District
Highland Metropolitan Housing Authority
Hocking: Marion Township
Huron: Huron River Joint Fire District
Lake: Lake Metropolitan Park District
Painesville Township Park District
Lawrence: Lawrence County Democratic Party
Lawrence County Schools Council of Governments
Lawrence County Republican Party
Lorain: Joint Insurance Health Plan for the Benefit of North Ridgeville City School District Employees
South Lorain County Ambulance District
Lucas: Lucas County Democratic Party
Toledo-Lucas County Convention and Visitors Bureau Inc.
Mahoning: Mahoning County Land Reutilization Corporation
Marion: Marion Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
Medina: City of Brunswick
Mercer: Hopewell Township
Miami: Newton Township
Monroe: Green Township
Village of Woodsfield
Montgomery: City of Englewood
Montgomery County Land Reutilization Corporation
Morrow: Northmor Local School District
Pike: Pike County Democratic Party
Pike County Republican Party
Portage: Mantua Township
Preble: Northwest Fire and Ambulance District
Village of Lewisburg
Putnam: Blanchard Township
Village of Columbus Grove
Sandusky: Clyde Public Library
Scioto: Scioto County Democratic Party
Scioto County Republican Party
Seneca: Clinton Township
Kaubisch Memorial Public Library
Village of Bettsville
Tuscarawas: Lawrence Township
Tuscarawas County Agricultural Society
Union: Paris Township
Warren: Warren County Democratic Party
Warren County Republican Party
Williams: Florence Township
Village of Montpelier
Village of Pioneer
Williams County District Board of Health

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111