Audit Releases for Thursday, July 3

Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, July 3, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen: Jackson Township
Auglaize: Clay Township
Belmont: Belmont County Democratic Party
Brown: Lake Waynoka Regional Water and Sewer District
Butler: Butler County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Carroll: Village of Leesville
Cuyahoga: Convention and Visitors Bureau of Greater Cleveland DBA Positively
Cleveland and Spirit of Cleveland, Inc.
Cuyahoga County Public Library
Franklin: Columbus Metropolitan Housing Authority
Geauga: Geauga Metropolitan Housing Authority
Guernsey: Cambridge Area Regional Airport Authority
Hancock: Mccomb Public Library
Hardin: Blanchard Township
Henry: Napoleon/Henry County Chamber of Commerce Visitors Bureau
Highland: Highland County District Library
Lake: City of Kirtland
Logan: Tri-Valley Fire District
Meigs: Letart Township
Meigs County Democratic Party
Noble: Noble County Republican Party
Perry: Perry County Democratic Party
Summit: Coventry Local School District*
Trumbull: Braceville Township

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111