Audit Releases for Tuesday, July 8

Monday, July 7, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, July 8, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Ashtabula: Village of Roaming Shores
Clermont: Clermont County
Columbiana: Southern Local School District
Cuyahoga: Chestnut Grove Union Cemetery
City of Brecksville
City of Lakewood

Lakewood Public Library
Darke: Arcanum Public Library
Erie: Village of Bay View
Fairfield: Fairfield County Clerk of Courts*
Franklin: Big Walnut Area Community Improvement Corporation
Ohio Board of Regents
Ohio Medical Transportation Board
Ohio Retirement Study Council
Westerville Visitors and Convention Bureau
Fulton: Chesterfield Township
Gallia: Gallia County Democratic Party
Perry Township
Geauga: Parkman Township
Hamilton: Convention Facilities Authority for Hamilton County
Great Parks of Hamilton County
Intercommunity Cable Regulatory Commission
Village of Cleves
Licking: Newton Township
Logan: Village of Valley Hi
Lorain: City of Amherst
Lorain County Land Reutilization Corporation
Lorain County Port Authority
Lucas: Criminal Justice Coordinating Council
Public Entities Pool Ohio
Toledo-Lucas County Public Library
Medina: Spencer Township
Village of Chippewa Lake
Meigs: Rutland Township
Montgomery: City of Vandalia
Washington Township
Noble: Noble County Democratic Party
Ottawa: Salem Township
Paulding: Village of Cecil
Perry: New Straitsville Public Library
Pickaway: New Holland Union Cemetery
Putnam: Village of Gilboa
Sandusky: Sandusky County Regional Airport Authority
Seneca: Seneca East Public Library
Summit: City of Tallmadge
Trumbull: Trumbull County Tourism Bureau
Tuscarawas: Tuscarawas County Democratic Party
Village of Dennison
Union: Union County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Vinton: Vinton County
Washington: Aurelius Township
Marietta-Washington County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Wayne: City of Rittman
Town and Country Fire District
Wood: Buckeye Ohio Risk Management Association (BORMA), Inc.

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111