Audit Releases for Thursday, July 10

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, July 10, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Ashtabula: City of Ashtabula
Clermont: Miami Township, 2011
Miami Township, 2012
Columbiana: Liverpool Township
Crawford: Crawford County Landfill
Cuyahoga: City of Brook Park
Cleveland Heights-University Heights Public Library
Cleveland Metropolitan Park District
Defiance: Hicksville Union Cemetery
Fairfield: Village of Sugar Grove
Franklin: City of Hilliard
Fulton: Fulton County Health Department
Geauga: Geauga County
Greene: City of Beavercreek
Hardin: Forest-Jackson Public Library
Harrison: Harrison County Republican Party
Lake: City of Painesville
Lorain: City of Elyria
City of North Ridgeville
Mahoning: Campbell City School District
Mercer: Recovery Township
Miami: Miami County Landfill
Village of Laura
Monroe: Monroe District Board of Health
Putnam: Village of Continental
Scioto: Village of South Webster
Tuscarawas: City of Dover
Twin City Water and Sewer District
Vinton: Wilkesville Township
Wood: Village of Luckey

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111