Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Audit Releases for Thursday, July 17

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, July 17, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Ashtabula: City of Geneva
Clark: Greenon Local School District
Delaware: City of Delaware
Gallia: Clay Township
Geauga: Chester Township
Hamilton: Southwest Ohio Regional Transit Authority
Hocking: Perry Township
Monroe: Wayne Township
Ross: South Central Ohio Regional Juvenile Detention Center
Summit: Summit County Children Services
Tuscarawas: Village of Stone Creek
Wyandot: Wyandot County

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111