Audit Releases for Thursday, August 7

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, August 7, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Athens: Corrections Commission of Southeastern Ohio
Auglaize: City of Wapakoneta
Butler: Liberty Township
Clermont: Village of Amelia
Village of Chilo
Cuyahoga: City of Rocky River Refuse Transfer Station
Delaware: Delaware County Convention and Visitors Bureau, Inc.
Erie: Scotts Union Cemetery
Fairfield: Fairfield County Agricultural Society
Franklin: Prairie-Obetz Joint Economic Development Zone
Reynoldsburg Visitors and Community Activities Bureau
Fulton: Northwest Ohio Computer Association (NWOCA)
Geauga: Auburn Township
Hamilton: City of Forest Park
City of Wyoming

Greater Cincinnati Convention and Visitors Bureau, Inc.
Hancock: City of Findlay
Henry: Henry Regional Airport Authority
Hocking: Hocking Community Improvement Corporation
Hocking Metropolitan Housing Authority
Jefferson: Jefferson County
Logan: Village of Lakeview
Village of Quincy
Lorain: Grafton-Midview Public Library
Village of Lagrange, 2012
Village of Lagrange, 2013
Lucas: Lucas County Economic Development Corporation
Lucas Metropolitan Housing Authority
Metropolitan Park District of the Toledo Area
Miami: City of Tipp City
J.R. Clarke Public Library
Montgomery: Montgomery County Transportation Improvement District
Ottawa: Village of Put-In=Bay
Perry: Perry County General Health District
Perry Metropolitan Housing Authority
Putnam: Putnam Community Improvement Corporation
Scioto: Green Township
Union Township

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111