Audit Releases for Thursday, August 14

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, August 14, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen: Johnny Appleseed Metropolitan Park District
Ashtabula: Conneaut Port Authority
Athens: Village of Albany
Crawford: City of Bucyrus
Village of North Robinson
Cuyahoga: City of Rocky River
Cleveland Public Library
Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District
Franklin: Ohio Board of Dietetics
Ohio Veterinary Medical Licensing Board
Geauga: City of Chardon
Hamilton: The Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County
Hardin: Alger Public Library of the Upper Scioto Valley School District
Hocking: Ward Township
Huron: Village of Wakeman
Jefferson: Steel Valley Regional Transit Authority
Logan: City of Bellefontaine
Lorain: Elyria Township
Lucas: Spencer Township
Miami: Tri-County Board of Recovery and Mental Health Services
Monroe: Franklin Township
Perry: Southern Perry County Water District
Village of Crooksville
Pickaway: Village of Commercial Point
Shelby: Village of Russia
Trumbull: Northeast Ohio Management Information Network (NEOMIN)
Williams: Saint Joseph Township
Wyandot: Wyandot County Board of Developmental Disabilities

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111