Audit Releases for Tuesday, August 19

Monday, August 18, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, August 19, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Ashtabula: Community Improvement Corporation of Geneva
Northeast Ohio Regional Airport Authority
Auglaize: Village of Waynesfield
Belmont: Bridgeport Park District
Butler: City of Hamilton
City of Hamilton - Electric System
City of Hamilton - Gas System
City of Hamilton - Wastewater System
City of Hamilton - Water System
Southwest Regional Water District
Clark: Madison Township
Columbiana: East Palestine City School District*
Coshocton: Coshocton Port Authority
Crawford: Buckeye Central Local School District
Crawford County
Village of Chatfield
Cuyahoga: Chagrin Falls Township
City of Fairview Park
City of Westlake

City of Westlake Landfill
Cuyahoga County Land Reutilization Corporation
Darke: Liberty Township
Monroe Township
New Madison Public Library
Erie: Northern Ohio Educational Computer Association
Ritter Public Library
Fairfield: Accountancy Board of Ohio
City of New Albany
Ohio Board of Motor Vehicle Repair
Ohio Capitol Square Review and Advisory Board
Ohio Chemical Dependency Professionals Board
Ohio Higher Educational Facility Commission
Ohio Liquor Control Commission
Gallia: Gallia Metropolitan Housing Authority
Greene: City of Xenia
Hamilton: Crosby Township
Port of Greater Cincinnati Development Authority
Henry: Henry County Agricultural Society
Hocking: City of Logan
Holmes: Clark Township Fire District
Huron: Clarksfield Township
Wakeman Township Fire District
Jackson: City of Jackson
Knox: Knox County Sheriff's Office
Lawrence: Perry Township
Village of South Point
Licking: City of Pataskala
Village of Alexandria
Logan: Indiana Joint Fire District
Marion: Marion Public Health
Scioto Conservancy District
Waldo Township Park District
Medina: Wadsworth Township
Monroe: Village of Beallsville
Montgomery: Metropolitan Dayton Educational Cooperative Association
Miami Valley Communications Council
Morrow: Cardington Lincoln Public Library
Paulding: Village of Grover Hill
Portage: Garrettsville-Freedom-Nelson Joint Fire District
Standing Rock Union Cemetery
Richland: Franklin Township*, Special Audit
Seneca: Tiffin-Seneca Public Library
Shelby: Cynthian Township
Trumbull: Ohio Employee Benefit Consortium
Wyandot: Dorcas Carey Public Library

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111