Audit Releases for Tuesday, Sept. 16

Monday, September 15, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, September 16, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen: Village of Beaverdam
Ashland: Village of Loudonville
Ashtabula: City of Conneaut
Belmont: Belmont County Tourism Council, Inc.
Butler: City of Trenton
Ross Township
Clark: West Central Ohio Port Authority
Cuyahoga: Community Partnership on Aging
Phoenix Village Academy Primary 2
Phoenix Village Academy Secondary 1
Ohio Connections Academy
Woodvale Union Cemetery
Defiance: Central Local School District
Delaware: Concord/Scioto Community Authority
Delaware County Finance Authority
Erie: Buckeye Ohio Risk Management Association Benefits Pool, Inc.
Fairfield: Berne Township
Franklin: Central Ohio Community Improvement Corporation
City of Whitehall
City of Worthington, 2012
City of Worthington, 2013

Tamika L. Thomas, Medicaid
Miami Valley Educational Computer Association
Hardin: Village of Mount Victory
Holmes: Village of Glenmont
Village of Nashville
Jefferson: Jefferson County Joint Vocational School, 2012
Jefferson County Joint Vocational School, 2013
Knox: Jefferson Township
Lake: City of Mentor
Lawrence: Lawrence Economic Development Corporation
Windsor Township
Lorain: City of Avon Lake Landfill
Penfield Township
Lucas: Toledo Area Regional Transit Authority
Madison: City of London
Monroe Township
Mahoning: Mahoning County
Marion: Village of Morral
Medina: City of Medina
Mercer: Center Township
Mercer County
Monroe: Jackson Township
Paulding: Village of Payne
Pike: Pike County Clerk of Courts*, Special Audit
Portage: Franklin Township
Suffield Township
Village of Brady Lake
Preble: Eaton Community School District
Richland: City of Mansfield/td>
Ross: Ross County
Scioto: City of Portsmouth
Stark: Bethlehem Township
Canton Community Improvement Corporation*
Summit: City of Barberton
Summit County
Trumbull: Mckinley Memorial Library
Western Reserve Port Authority
Tuscarawas: Delaware Valley Joint Fire District
Tuscarawas Metropolitan Housing Authority
York Township
Union: Richwood North Union Public Library
Warren: Greater Ohio Virtual School
Warren County Educational Service Center
Washington: Grandview Township
Southeastern Ohio Port Authority
Village of Lowell
Washington County
Wayne: Tri-County Computer Services Association
Village of Congress
Village of West Salem, 2012
Village of West Salem, 2013
Williams: Millcreek Township
Wood: City of Bowling Green
New Belleville Ridge Joint Cemetery
Wyandot: Mohawk Local School District

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111