Audit Releases for Tuesday, Sept. 23

Monday, September 22, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, September 16, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Ashland: Greenlawn Union Cemetery
Ashtabula: Ashtabula County Port Authority
Harpersfield-Geneva Joint Economic Development District
Athens: Athens County Landfill
Auglaize: Auglaize County
Brown: Brown Metropolitan Housing Authority
Clark: Springfield Conservancy District
Columbiana: City of East Liverpool
City of Salem
Coshocton: Coshocton County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Delaware: Delaware General Health District
Fairfield: Fairfield County Visitors and Convention Bureau, Inc.
Franklin: City of Dublin
Early College Academy
Ohio State Board of Pharmacy
State of Ohio Soc 1 - Oaks Fin & Hcm, Warrant Writing and Eft, Soc 1
Young Scholars Prep School
Geauga: Middlefield Township
Munson Township
Hamilton: Anderson Township, 2012
Anderson Township, 2013
City of Cheviot, 2012
City of Cheviot, 2013
Madeira City School District
Reading Community City School District

Sycamore Township
Henry: Henry County South Joint Ambulance District
Village of Deshler
Huron: Huron County
Jackson: Jackson County
Knox: Village of Martinsburg
Licking: Southwest Licking Community Water and Sewer District
Mental Health and Recovery for Licking and Knox Counties
Mahoning: Area Cooperative Computerized Educational Service System
Village of Sebring
Mercer: Mercer County Joint Township Community Hospital
Monroe: Salem Township
Montgomery: Village of Farmersville
Morrow: Village of Marengo
Perry: Perry County
Portage: City of Kent
Putnam: Village of West Leipsic
Scioto: Brush Creek Township
Scioto County, 2012*
Scioto County, 2013
Shelby: Shelby County
Van Buren Township
Stark: Stark County
Workforce Initative Association
Summit: City of Cuyahoga Falls
Community Improvement Corporation of Cuygahoga Falls
Community Improvement Corporation of Summit, Medina and Portage Counties
Northfield Center Township
Summit County Combined General Health District
Village of Boston Heights
Trumbull: Trumbull County
Vernon Township
Tuscarawas: Gnadenhutten-Clay Union Cemetery
Gnadenhutten Public Library
Village of Newcomerstown, 2012
Village of Newcomerstown, 2013
Union: Jerome/Washington Township Fire New Community Authority
Warren: Massie Township
Village of Maineville
Warren Count Port Authority, 2012
Warren County Port Authority, 2013
Williams: Williams County
Wood: Weston Township

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111