Audit Releases for Tuesday, October 21

Monday, October 20, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, October 21, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Adams: Scott Township
Ashland: Ashland County Agricultural Society
Troy Township
Ashtabula: Cherry Valley Township
Brown: Brown County Schools Benefit Consortium
Clinton: Liberty Township
Wilmington Public Library
Coshocton: Bethlehem Township
Monroe Township
Delaware: Berkshire Township
Brown Township
Fairfield: Walnut Township
Franklin: Everest High School
Ohio Board of Nursing
Ohio Housing Finance Agency
Ohio State Board of Cosmetology
Ohio Tuition Trust Authority
Treasurer of State Lease Revenue Bonds
Guernsey: Village of Salesville
Hamilton: Hamilton County
Hardin: Washington Township
Henry: Henry County Landfill
Village of Florida
Highland: Southern Ohio Agricultural and Community Development Foundation
Jefferson: Jefferson Health Plan
Warren Township
Knox: Eastern Knox County Joint Fire District
Lake: Madison Public Library
Lorain: Lorain County Rural Wastewater District
Lucas: City of Waterville
Mahoning: Struthers City School District
Marion: Bowling Green Township
Fort Morrow Consolidated Fire District
Tully Township
Meigs: Olive Township
Miami: Monroe Townhip Water and Sewer District
Village of Pleasant Hill
Monroe: Sunsbury Township
Montgomery: City of Oakwood
Dayton Business Technology High School
Fire Rivers Metroparks
Morrow: Morrow County
Westfield Township
Muskingum: Franklin Local School District
Noble: Noble Metropolitan Housing Authority
Ottawa: Danbury Local School District
Preble: Village of New Paris
Ross: Village of Adelphi
Stark: Canal Fulton Public Library*
City of Canal Fulton
Summit: Northfield Macedonia Union Cemetery
Village of Reminderville
Trumbull: City of Girard
Trumbull County Transit Board, 2012
Trumbull County Transit Board, 2013
Vinton: Madison Township
Wayne: Wayne Township
Wood: Perry Township
Village of Tontogany

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111