Audit Releases for Tuesday, November 25

Monday, November 24, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, November 25, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Auglaize: City of St. Mary's Landfill
Belmont: Village of Brookside
Clark: Mental Health and Recovery Board of Clark, Green and Madison Counties
Clermont: Bethel-Tate Local School District
Village of Newtonsville
Columbiana: Hanover Township
Lisbon Exempted Village School District
Cuyahoga: City of Parma
Westshore Council of Governments
Delaware: Delaware Township
Greene: Central State University Foundation and Subsidiaries
Greene County Public Library
Marion: Marion Township
Monroe: Switzerland of Ohio Water District
Morrow: Congress Township
Portage: Northeast Ohio Medical University
Village of Hiram
Preble: Preble County Sanitary Landfill
Union: Village of Magnetic Springs
Vinton: Village of Hamden
Williams: Bryan City School District

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111