Audit Releases for Thursday, December 4

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, December 4, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Carroll: Orange Township
Cuyahoga: Cleveland State University
North Royalton City School District
Darke: Tri-Village Local School District
Erie: Erie County Care Facility*
Gallia: Harrison Township
Huntington Township
Hamilton: Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
Henry: Ridgeville Township Water and Sewer District
Huron: Northern Ohio Rural Water
Jefferson: Knox Township
Lake: Lake County Community College District, DBA Lakeland Community College
Lucas: Achieve Career Preparatory Academy
Montgomery: ISUS Institute of Health Care
Pike: Scioto Valley Local School District
Portage: ERS Strategic Properties, Inc. and Subsidiaries
Kent State University
Preble: College Corner Local School District
Putnam: Ottawa-Glandorf Local School District
Ross: Southeastern Local School District
Stark: Stark County Area Vocational School District
Summit: Village of Richfield
Trumbull: Liberty Local School District
Wood: Ostego Local School District
Village of Wayne

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111