Audit Releases for Tuesday, December 9

Monday, December 8, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, December 9, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Columbiana: East Liverpool City School District
Cuyahoga: Ohio Lottery Commission
Darke: Greenville Union Cemetery
Defiance: Hicksville Exempted Village School District
Erie: Erie County Land Reutilization Corporation
Franklin: Buckeye Tobacco Settlement Financing Authority of Ohio
CM Grant Leadership Academy
Fulton: Evergreen Local School District*
Guernsey: Village of Lore City
Hancock: Village of Mount Blanchard
Huron: Huron County Community Library
Jefferson: Steubenville Township
Lake: The Lakeland Foundation
Lorain: Henrietta Township
Madison: Jefferson Local School District
Medina: Cornerstone Psychological Services, Medicaid
Highland Local School District
Montgomery: Miami Valley Fire District
Morgan: Morgan County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Portage: Maplewood Career Center
Preble: Preble Shawnee Local School District
Williams: North Central Local School District
Wood: Northwest Regional Library System

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111