Audit Releases for Tuesday, December 30

Monday, December 29, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, December 30, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen: Village of Bluffton
Ashland: Ashland County-West Holmes Joint Vocational School District
Athens: Tri-County Career Center
WOUB Center for Public Media
Auglaize: St. Marys City School District
Brown: Fayetteville-Perry Local School District
Butler: Miami University
Carroll: Great Trail Joint Fire District
Clermont: Patricia L. Fugate, MED
Clinton: Richland Township
Coshocton: Coshocton County Career Center, 2013
Coshocton County Career Center, 2014
Crawford: Buckeye Central Local School District
City of Galion
Cuyahoga: City of Pepper Pike
Cuyahoga Community College
Cuyahoga Community College Foundation
Madison Community Elementary
Old Brooklyn Community Elementary
Old Brooklyn Community Middle
Orange City School District
Parma Community
Stockyard Community Elementary
Village of Oakwood
Westlake City School District
Westpark Community Elementary
Westpark Community Middle
Darke: Adams Township
Defiance: Northeastern Local School District
Darke: Adams Township
Defiance: Northeastern Local School District
Delaware: Village of Sunbury
Fairfield: Lancaster Fairfield Community School
Franklin: Brookwood Academy
Columbus State Community College Development Foundation, Inc.
Electronic Classroom of Tomorrow*
Worthington City School District
Fulton: Fayette Local School District
Gallia: Gallia County Board of Developmental Disabilities, MED
Geauga: Cardinal Local School District
Chester Township Park District
Hamilton: Oak Hills Local School District
Ohio-Kentucky-Indiana Regional Council of Governments
Three C Recovery and Health Care Network Council of Governments
Hancock: Findlay Digital Academy
Holmes: West Holmes Local School District
Huron: Willard City School District
Jackson: Center for Student Achievement
Jefferson: City of Steubenville*
Knox: Pleasant Township
Licking: Career and Technology Education Centers (C-Tec)
Lakewood Local School District
Lorain: Columbia Local School District
Lorain County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Oberlin City School District
Lucas: Autism Model School
Phoenix Academy
Polly Fox Academy

Springfield Township
Village of Harbor View
Mahoning: City of Canfield
Mahoning County Career and Technical Center
Marion: Tri-Rivers Joint Vocational School District
Medina: Medina County Joint Vocational School District
Mercer: Coldwater Exempted Village School District
Montgomery: Dayton-Montgomery County Port Authority
Morgan: West Malta Rural Water District
Morrow: Chester Township*
Muskingum: Jackson Township
Ottawa: San-Ott Insurance Consortium
Pickaway: Teays Valley Local School District
Pike: Pike County Joint Vocational School District
Portage: James A. Garfield Local School District
Putnam: Ottoville Local School District
Pandora-Gilboa Local School District
Richland: Area 10 Workforce Investment Board
Madison Local School District
Ross: Adena Local School District
Seneca: North Central Ohio Regional Council of Governments
Shelby: Hardin-Houston Local School District
Stark: Stark Metropolitan Housing Authority
Summit: Akron-Summit County Public Library, 2012
Akron-Summit County Public Library, 2013
The University of Akron Research Foundation and Subsidiaries
Tuscarawas: Claymont City School District
Union: Marysville-Union County Port Authority
Van Wert: Crestview Local School District
Van Wert Area School Insurance Group
Vinton: Elk Township
Vinton County Agricultural Society
Warren: Mason City School District
Wayne: Clinton Township
Wayne County Airport Authority
Wood: Elmwood Local School District
Northwest Community Corrections Center
Wood: Penta Career Center
Wyandot: Village of Nevada

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111