Audit Release Announcement for Tuesday, January 4

Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Columbus - Auditor of State Mary Taylor’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. Her mission is to ensure that public funds are spent appropriately and lawfully.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, January 4. An asterisk signifies that findings for recovery, or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, are found in the audit.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Allen Bluffton Exempted Village School District
Ashland Ashland Regional Airport Authority
Ashtabula Buckeye Local School District
Auglaize New Knoxville Local School District
Brown Brown County Financial Condition*
Butler Butler County Family and Children First Council
Hamilton City School District
Miami University
Ross Local School District
Coshocton Bethlehem Township
Delaware Delaware Area Career Center
Hamilton Alliance Academy of Cincinnati
Cincinnati Speech and Reading Intervention Center*
City of Madeira
Loveland City School District
Reading Community City School District
SABIS International School of Cincinnati*
Value Learning and Teaching Academy
Village of Lockland
Hancock Liberty Benton Local School District
Henry Northwest State Community College
Village of McClure*
Jackson Oak Hill Union Local School District
Knox Centerburg Local School District
Lake City of Willoughby Hills
Lawrence Village of Athalia
Mahoning Boardman Township
Monroe Village of Woodsfield
Montgomery Huber Heights City School District
Morrow Congress Township
Muskingum Franklin Local Community School
Perry Perry County Financial Condition
Pike Eastern Local School District
Portage Crestwood Local School District
Portage County Financial Condition
Richland Crestview Local School District
Pioneer Career and Technology Center
Sandusky San-Ott Insurance Consortium
Seneca Tiffin City Schools Digital Academy
Stark Massillon Museum
Trumbull Bloomfield Township
Greene Township
Kinsman Free Public Library
Mahoning Valley Sanitary District
Mecca Township
Vernon Township
Warren Mason City School District
Washington Warren Local School District


The Ohio Auditor of State's office is a leader in the government accounting and auditing field, earning prestigious national honors from the Government Finance Officers Association, the National White Collar Crime Center and the National State Auditors Association.

Jeannie Foley
Deputy Press Secretary
(614) 644-1111