Audit Release Announcement for Thursday, January 13

Thursday, January 13, 2011

Columbus - Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public spending.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, January 13, 2011. If there are findings in an audit for recovery, or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Allen James A. Rhodes State College
James A. Rhodes State College Foundation
Ashtabula Conneaut Area City School District
Clermont U.S. Grant Joint Vocational School District
Crawford Bucyrus Public Library
Cuyahoga City of Parma Heights
Village of Woodmere
Defiance Defiance City School District
Hicksville Exempted Village School District
Fairfield Fairfield County Educational Service Center
Franklin Ohio Counselor, Social Worker and Marriage and Family Therapist Board
Holmes West Holmes Local School District
Lawrence Union Township
Madison London Academy
Medina Sharon Township
Morrow Highland Community Park District
Muskingum Ohio Schools Benefits Cooperative
Perry Southern Local School District
Pike Village of Beaver
Scioto Bloom Township
Trumbull Hubbard Exempted Village School District
Tuscarawas Claymont City School District
Pleasant Township
Williams Montpelier Exempted Village School District


The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,000 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111