Audit Release Announcement for Tuesday, March 22

Monday, March 21, 2011

Columbus - Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, March 22, 2011. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Allen Western Ohio Regional Treatment and Habilitation Center
Athens Athens City School District
Tri-County Career Center
Belmont Bellaire Local School District
Champaign Ab Graham Academy
Clermont West Clermont Local School District
Coshocton River View Local School District
Cuyahoga City of Parma
Cuyahoga County Educational Service Center
Noble Academy-Cleveland
Fayette Fayette County Democratic Party
Franklin Eastland-Fairfield Career and Technical Schools*
Gallia Gallia County Agricultural Society
Hamilton Phoenix Community Learning Center
Henry Henry County Democratic Party
Henry County Republican Party
Lawrence Lawrence County Republican Party
Lorain Lorain-Medina Community Based Correctional Facility
Mahoning Canfield Local School District
Goshen Township
Montgomery Area 7 Workforce Investment Board
Dayton Metropolitan Housing Authority
Summit Academy Community School-Dayton
Morrow Cardington-Lincoln Local School District
Highland Local School District
Muskingum Muskingum Valley Educational Service Center
Noble Caldwell Exempted Village School District
Noble Local School District
Pickaway Logan Elm Local School District
Portage Aurora City School District
Scioto Bloom Vernon Local School District
Clay Local School District
New Boston Local School District
South Central Ohio Educational Service Center
Washington-Nile Local School District
Summit Twinsburg City School District
Trumbull Mathews Local School District
Tuscarawas Garaway Local School District
Tuscarawas County Democratic Party
Tuscarawas County Republican Party
Washington Lawrence Township
Wayne Village Of Congress*
Williams Village Of Stryker
Wood Lake Local School District

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111